Humpday Links for June 19

Another week, another Humpday. And that means links! At least it does if you’re here, I have no idea what it means anywhere else.

– Chuck Wendig wrote a great piece about sexism in publishing, and then some follow-up pieces.

For shame, Kickstarter! For shame!

– I’d read these pulp Star Wars books. I’d read ’em good!

– How to pass the love of D&D (and gaming in general) onto the next generation.

– A great article on using duplication to hone your game design skills.

– Like Dark Dungeons, this BADD publication is a wonderful piece of hysterical nostalgia.

I knew about Bob Ross And James Doohan, but the others were interesting.

– If this comic doesn’t hit at least part of your feels, you are dead inside.

– Some damn fine ideas on a gender-swapped LotR.

Craig Ferguson talking with Stephen Fry. You’re welcome.

Guinea Pig Armour. Enough said.

– For whenever you want to complain about slow mail.

– If Game of Thrones is a bit heavy for you, I present Game of Hodor.

One of many reasons I think Patton Oswalt is a swell guy.

That’s it for this week! If you have a link to share, slip it into comments. Next time will be Part 2 of my Free RPG Day Reviews. Feeling nostalgic for Part 1? Go here.

Comments? Questions? Amusing Anecdotes?