RPGaDay Ten

Where do you go for RPG reviews?

I spend very little time hunting down reviews for role-playing games. Part of that is because I curate the feeds on things like Facebook and other social media to bring gamine news to me, so I rarely have to hunt. But if I’m honest, I’m not interested in reviews beyond a small circle sources. The only reviews I tend to pay attention to, outside of that circle, are the product reviews left by folks who have bought the game in question. I’m a gaming nerd, and I’m very interested in hearing what my fellow gaming nerds think about the games that have caught my eye.

And yes, if you’re a gaming company and you don’t have a way for customers to post their opinion of your game in your online spaces, I do judge you for that. Allowing customers a chance to give immediate feedback is probably the best way to show me the company has confidence in their material. Of course, as I say that I acknowledge that I am terrible for getting back around to write customer reviews for products I’ve purchased. It’s something I am determined to improve at, especially if I can do it on Amazon or some other place where it will positively impact the product’s sales/exposure.

Comments? Questions? Amusing Anecdotes?

