RPGaDay, Day 4: Most Recent RPG Purchase

I was going to show-off the D&D Starter Set again, but that was bought for me, not by me. No, my most recent game purchase was the updated rules for Kobolds Ate My Baby!, over at Drive-Thru RPG. I’ve owned and played the previous edition for years, but I wanted the latest edition so I could see what was new, look at all the wonderful John Kovalic art, and support 9th Level Games.

If you’ve never heard of KAMB!, I suggest picking up your own copy and taking it out for a spin. It really is one of the finest beer-and-pretzel games I’ve played, and a perfect fit for a silly-fun evening with friends around a gaming table. I mean really, what’s not to love about playing kobolds in search of delicious babies to satisfy the voracious appetite of King Torg (ALL HAIL KING TORG!)? Just remember, if the table is quiet, you’re doing it wrong.

