Humpday Links for March 20

Guten Tag, nerdlings!  Going to keep things short and sweet; I have to prepare myself, physically and spiritually, to attend a book launch tonight.  Which you should attend, by the way.  Happy Harbor, 5pm, launching not one, but two locally crafted books: Masked Mosaic by Rhonda & Jonathan Parrish; and What Kings Ate and Wizards Drank, by Krista Ball.  Checkout the Facebook thingy for more details.

On to the links!

– If you are a John Green fan (I became one the same way you fall asleep, slowly, then all at once) then here is he with Craig Ferguson.

– I was squeeing pretty hard over the trailers for this season of Doctor Who.  Then this came out.

– I hate to say it, but it looks like physicists win at marriage proposals.  The math checks out.

– While we’re on marriage, Sir Ian McKellan will officiate Sir Patrick Stewart’s wedding.  Because who else would you get?

– Next time you’re in a library, why not make poetry?

– So I wrote a little blurb about places to send your RPG work, and completely missed the Pathmaster contest over at Adventureaweek.com. So get on that!

– Have a deity question, a divine quandary? These guys will sort you out.

– So apparently, an island that everyone thought existed has vanished, because it was never there to start with.

– Personally, I want to spend a vacation on this street with a lawn chair and a popcorn machine.

– Me pal Liana Kerzner wrote an interesting article about EA, the resignation of its CEO and who should have got the sack.

– Staying with computer games, Supergiant is making the first game I’ve been intrigued by in a while.

This mug will be mine. And it may be the only warning you get…

Real gamers paint their armies.

– I love the movies and I love Doctor Who; I’d watch this.

– And finally, if you ever need an epic soundtrack for your epic day, this is the site for you.

That is all for this humpday, geekorinos!  If you have a link to share, drop it in the comments.  Otherwise I’ll see you at the book launch tonight or here tomorrow.

