Humpday Links for March 13

The Ides of March draw ever nearer, and while you may not be worried about getting gang-stabbed at work, you could likely still use a tension reliever.  Allow my links to carry you away, O Caesar!

– As part of their Centennial celebrations, the Edmonton Public Library is giving everyone free library cards!  Followers outside of Edmonton won’t care, but those inside should get on this now!

This link came to me courtesy of my pal Leah, and it excites me for many reasons.  Not the least of which, think how easy building a hobbit-style home will be now…

– If you have ever struggled to make realistic fantasy city/town maps, and I know I have, this tutorial is for you.

– Designing a little bigger than a town or city? Space Engine is for you.

– My pal Brittney might like this: The Loneliest Unicorn.

This article raises some interesting questions regarding C.S. Lewis and Narnia.

– Last week I wrote a thing about Kickstarter and mentioned Monte Cook’s projects.  Here, Monte Cook talks about David “Zeb” Cook and one of his earliest projects/loves, Planescape.

– Speaking of earlier D&D, here is every issue of Dragon Magazine, digitally archived.  It appears to be above board. Maybe…

Star Trek: Into Darkness has a new teaser trailer, and all I can say is, “Engage!”

– There’s a Canadian werewolf drama a-comin’, and they’ve cast a familiar face in the lead role

– If you scroll past my links muttering, “Know that, seen that…” then maybe you are ready to ascend the throne of Nerds as our King.  I’d do it, but I’m more of a “power behind the nerd” type of guy.

– Know a nerd in Boy Scouts? The American Scouts just added a Game Design merit badge.  Hey Scouts Canada, you seeing this?

– Courtesy of Cracked.com, 6 board games that sucked, with suggestions of ones that don’t.

Iron Man 3, everybody.  Can I get a “Squeeee!”?

– And while we’re on trailers you’ve likely seen but will watch again, Joss Whedon’s Much Ado About Nothing.

– Speaking of Nathan Fillion (we were, watch the Much Ado trailer), there is a charity auction on the go that will let you hang out with him for a day.

– And finally, a review of the “geeksploitation” film, Zero Charisma.  When I get a hold of this I’ll have a movie night, promise.

And that’s your links for another week.  Keep on ignoring those seers, and we’ll see you next week!

